image

Un hombre acudió un día a pedir consejo a un famoso anciano por sus acertados consejos. Al llegar a su morada le explicó su problema.

– Señor, tengo una amante muy hermosa y buena, que me trata muy bien y me quiere mucho, y mi mujer ya es vieja y arrugada y siempre está de mal humor conmigo. Mi problema es que no sé cual elegir de las dos.

El sabio anciano le hizo una pregunta:

– Si te doy a elegir entre un cactus y una rosa, ¿cuál de las dos flores eliges?

– La rosa, por supuesto. – respondió el hombre sin pensarlo.

– Pues la rosa es tu amante, y tu mujer es el cactus  La rosa con el tiempo se marchitará, en cambio el cactus se quedará igual, fuerte, y si lo cuidas bien te dará hermosas flores.

(In English)

A man came one day to seek advice from a famous old for their advice. Upon arriving home he explained his problem.

– Sir, I have a very beautiful and good lover, who treats me well and loves me, and my wife is old and wrinkled and is always in a bad mood with me. My problem is I do not know which to choose from the two.

The wise old man asked a question:

– If I give you a choice between a cactus and a rose, which of the two flowers you choose?

– The rose, of course. – The man replied without thinking.

– The rose is your lover, and your wife is the cactus The rose will fade with time, whereas the cactus will remain the same, strong, and if you take good care will give you beautiful flowers.

